General terms and conditions

1. Cancellation

In the event of cancellation less than 30 days before arrival, 100% of the cost of the stay will be charged. In the event of earlier cancellation, a handling fee of € 35 will be charged. These cancellation conditions do not apply to non-refundable reservations.

Non-refundable reservations cannot be cancelled, nor can changes be made to these reservations. 100% of the cost of the stay will be charged at all times.

2. Payments

The stay will be paid for at the latest on the day of departure, unless expressly stipulated otherwise. On the due date, unpaid invoices will automatically, without prior notice, yield 15% per year, with a minimum of € 35.

In case of disputes, only the court of Veurne has jurisdiction.

3. Reservation

A reservation request from the customer must always be confirmed by Hotel Astoria. Without the confirmation there is no reservation or booking.

4. Prices

Mentioned prices are subject to errors or a clearly different price. In such cases, the hotelier shall be entitled to cancel the booking.

5. Information on the website

Hotel Astoria will make reasonable efforts to provide accurate and up-to-date information on our website. However, Hotel Astoria can never be held liable for any form of direct, indirect or incidental damage resulting from the use or inability to use this website. Hotel Astoria cannot be held liable for the content of this website and any incorrect information on this website.

6. Pets

Pets are not allowed in Hotel Astoria, unless agreed otherwise with the management of Hotel Astoria.

7. Arrival

The keys (cards) will be handed over from 15.00 on the day of arrival.
When paying a deposit or giving a credit card number, the rooms are guaranteed until 6 pm on the day of arrival. If clients wish to check in later than 18.00 hours, they must notify the reception in good time.

8. Departure - check-out

We ask you to leave the room before 10.30 am on the day of departure.

After 11 a.m. and before 12.30 p.m. € 25 will be charged. After 12.30 hrs. the next night will always be charged.

Exceptions are only possible if stipulated otherwise.

9. Stay

In the event of damage caused by the client, the persons accompanying him or her, or the persons in his charge, to the movable and immovable property of Hotel Astoria, the damage must be compensated at Hotel Astoria's simple request and at the latest on the client's departure.

We are not liable for damage to or loss of vehicles parked on the hotel grounds, or their contents.

10. No Smoking

In Belgium, there is a general ban on smoking in public places. In accordance with this legislation, all rooms are rented as non-smoking rooms only, including all balconys/terraces. Cleaning and/or repair costs will be charged if the smell of smoke is created or left in the room (or in another public non-smoking area in the hotel). The hotel will calculate these costs on the basis of the nuisance and damage suffered, with a minimum of € 350.

11. Liability

Hotel Astoria accepts no liability for this:

The guest and the persons accompanying him or her are primarily liable for all loss and/or damage caused to Hotel Astoria as a direct or indirect consequence of their stay, regardless of whether this was caused by acts or omissions on their part or on the part of third parties who are in the hotel through their actions, as well as for all damage caused by any animal and/or property in their possession. Additional (cleaning) costs may be charged in the event of improper use (and thus leaving the hotel room behind).

12. Force majeure

Force majeure on the part of Hotel Astoria shall exist if the execution of the agreement is wholly or partially, temporarily or otherwise, prevented by circumstances beyond Hotel Astoria's control, including circumstances beyond Hotel Astoria's control:

Danger of war, personnel strikes, blockades, fire, floods and other disturbances or events.

13. Complaints

Despite all of Hotel Astoria's concerns, you may have a justified complaint. You must report this complaint on the spot, at the latest on your departure, to enable Hotel Astoria to resolve it immediately. If the complaint is not dealt with satisfactorily, you have 14 days after departure at the latest to submit the complaint in writing by e-mail to info@hotelastoria.be.

Hotel Astoria

Leopoldlaan 7 - 8420 De Haan - tel +32 (0) 59 24 24 11

Disclaimer: photos are for illustration purposes, decor and arrangement of rooms may vary

Reproduction or distribution of the website or the content of the website for commercial purposes is prohibited.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Conditions générales

1. Annulation

En cas d'annulation moins de 30 jours avant l'arrivée, 100% du coût du séjour sera facturé. En cas d'annulation anticipée, 35 € de frais de dossier seront facturés. Ces conditions d'annulation ne s'appliquent pas aux réservations non remboursables. 

Les réservations non remboursables ne peuvent être annulées, ni modifiées. 100% du coût du séjour sera facturé à tout moment.

2. Paiements

Le séjour sera payé au plus tard le jour du départ, sauf disposition contraire expresse. A la date d'échéance, les factures impayées rapporteront automatiquement, sans préavis, 15% par an, avec un minimum de 35€. 

En cas de litige, seul le tribunal de Veurne est compétent. 

3. Réservation

Une demande de réservation du client doit toujours être confirmée par l'Hôtel Astoria. Sans cette confirmation, il n'y a pas de réservation. 

4. Prix

Les prix mentionnés sont sujets à des erreurs ou à un prix clairement différent. Dans ce cas, l'hôtelier a le droit d'annuler la réservation. 

5. Informations sur le site web

L'Hôtel Astoria fera des efforts raisonnables pour fournir des informations précises et actualisées sur son site web. Toutefois, l'Hôtel Astoria ne peut jamais être tenu responsable de toute forme de dommage direct, indirect ou accessoire résultant de l'utilisation ou de l'incapacité d'utiliser ce site web. L'Hôtel Astoria ne peut être tenu responsable du contenu de ce site et de toute information incorrecte sur ce site. 

6. Animaux de compagnie

Les animaux domestiques ne sont pas autorisés à l'Hôtel Astoria, sauf accord contraire avec la direction de l'Hôtel Astoria.

7. Arrivée

Les clés (cartes) seront remises à partir de 15 heures le jour de l'arrivée.

En cas de paiement de la caution ou du numéro de carte de crédit, les chambres sont garanties jusqu'à 18 heures le jour de l'arrivée. Si les clients souhaitent se présenter à l'enregistrement après 18 heures, ils doivent le signaler à la réception en temps utile.

8. Départ - check-out

Nous vous demandons de quitter la chambre avant 10h30 le jour du départ.

Après 11 heures et avant 12 h 30, une taxe de 25 euros sera perçue. Après 12h30, la nuit suivante sera toujours facturée.

Des exceptions ne sont possibles que s'il en est stipulé autrement.

9. Séjour

En cas de dommages causés par le client, les personnes qui l'accompagnent ou les personnes qui en ont la charge aux biens meubles et immeubles de l'Hôtel Astoria, les dommages doivent être indemnisés sur simple demande de l'Hôtel Astoria, au plus tard au moment du départ du client.

Nous ne sommes pas responsables des dommages ou de la perte des véhicules garés sur le terrain de l'hôtel, ni de leur contenu.

10. Interdiction de fumer

En Belgique, il existe une interdiction générale de fumer dans les lieux publics. Conformément à cette législation, toutes les chambres sont louées en tant que chambres non-fumeurs uniquement, y compris tous les balcons et terrasses. Des frais de nettoyage et/ou de réparation seront facturés si une odeur de fumée est créée ou laissée dans la chambre (ou dans tout autre espace public non fumeur de l'hôtel). L'hôtel calculera ces coûts sur la base des nuisances et des dommages subis, avec un minimum de 350 €.

11. Responsabilité

L'Hôtel Astoria décline toute responsabilité pour :

Le client et les personnes qui l'accompagnent sont responsables au premier chef de toutes les pertes et/ou dommages causés à l'Hôtel Astoria comme conséquence directe ou indirecte de leur séjour, indépendamment du fait qu'ils aient été causés par des actes ou omissions de leur part ou de tiers, qui se trouvent dans l'hôtel par leurs actions, ainsi que de tous les dommages causés par tout animal et/ou bien en leur possession. Des frais supplémentaires (de nettoyage) peuvent être facturés en cas d'utilisation incorrecte (et donc d'abandon de la chambre d'hôtel).

12. Force majeure

Il y a force majeure de la part de l'Hôtel Astoria si l'exécution du contrat est totalement ou partiellement, temporairement ou autrement, empêchée par des circonstances indépendantes de la volonté de l'Hôtel Astoria, y compris des circonstances indépendantes de la volonté de l'Hôtel Astoria :

Danger de guerre, grèves du personnel, blocus, incendie, inondations et autres dysfonctionnements ou événements.

13. Plaintes

Malgré toutes les inquiétudes de l'Hôtel Astoria, vous pouvez avoir une plainte justifiée. Vous devez signaler cette plainte sur place, au plus tard lors de votre départ, afin de permettre à l'Hôtel Astoria de la résoudre immédiatement. Si la plainte n'est pas traitée de manière satisfaisante, vous avez 14 jours au plus tard après le départ pour soumettre la plainte par écrit par e-mail à info@hotelastoria.be.

Hotel Astoria

Leopoldlaan 7 - 8420 De Haan - tél +32 (0) 59 24 24 11

Disclaimer: les photos sont à titre indicatif, la décoration et la disposition des chambres peuvent varier

La reproduction ou la distribution du site Web ou du contenu du site Web à des fins commerciales est interdite.

Abonner-vous à notre newsletter

Abonnez-vous à notre bulletin d'information!